No masks, no coverings, no plans

Photo taken in Hamilton, NZ.

Photo taken in Hamilton, NZ.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. litadoolan
    Apr 27, 2014 @ 06:49:31

    Blissful sentiment! I am having a great time exploring the inspiration in your posts. So glad to have found your blog! WP is a good place.

    Reply

  2. godtisx
    Apr 09, 2014 @ 06:33:05

    I really love this and it was nice timing to see. It’s what I plan on doing in my (metaphorically haha) ‘pitches.’ Just being myself, no put-ons.

    Out of curiosity how/why does this inspire you? Hope you’re well…

    Reply

    • mockingbird181984
      Apr 09, 2014 @ 06:49:11

      Hi! Good to hear from you! Glad you like it. 🙂

      I was actually responding back to a friend who shared to me a sad news last night of how badly he is treated in his current job. And this was part of that response I sent to him. This friend of mine is quite the organised type, that someone who likes to plan ahead and make sure things are safe and secure before he allows himself to dive in. I was suggesting to consider other options… and I know this trait in him will get in the way.

      I hope that gives it context. I benefited from this before and I must say I found joy in doing it over and above the thrill and excitement it brings. It brings out the best in you in the process.

      Reply

      • godtisx
        Apr 09, 2014 @ 07:11:44

        Hi! Glad to hear back!

        So in essence you are suggesting your friend just be himself. Yes, honestly anything else is a MISERABLE path. But most corporations aren’t Apple, with a health cultural philosophy of diversity (even if just personality style). I’m very much like your friend, and suffered under the hands of really poor management in my last ‘job.’ Expected to be all sorts of things aside from a good worker.

        How is your friend doing?

        And there is a thrill in being yourself, unless you are circulating in an environment which shames you for whatever that is daily, then it can be painful. 😦 I hope your friend finds a job embraces the wonder that he is soon.

        Jobs shouldn’t be abusive… 😦

        Reply

        • mockingbird181984
          Apr 09, 2014 @ 07:30:30

          I’m still waiting for his reply, but I heard he’s visiting his sis in Dubai with his mom and dad. I thought hmmm… that’s one good step… we’ll never know.

          Thanks much for responding. Much appreciated.
          Sorry to hear about your last job. Hope your current job is much much better. Blessings 🙂

          Reply

          • godtisx
            Apr 09, 2014 @ 07:46:45

            Yes, time off to reconnect to who he is – as is. I sincerely hope he takes steps when he returns to place himself in a better environment. So many job environments are just toxic to individuals simply wanting to work.

            Sorry but if you have to become another person entirely to exist in the position it’s going to do you damage in the long run. It did me.

            That last job is over, and we must move on in life. It just further entrenched my ideas of bosses and people with money as jerks though. Which I now must overturn in my head, b/c I think I am being called to be one through directing.

            I certainly don’t want to be as disconnected and disrespectful as what I’ve seen, or create such an environment via future hires (when I figure out the monies) you know??? My current job is horrid, but in a different way. I freelance as a psychic, and my clientel can be abusive all the same, but with them it’s because there is no inner anchor and a desperation over ‘answers.’ Makes it a little better.

            But in the end, you’re still as much a non-entity for use who can be trampled on. :[

            Hopefully soon it will be better…

            Nice chatting with you. 🙂

            Reply

        • mockingbird181984
          Apr 09, 2014 @ 07:36:18

          I didn’t notice you’ve been posting in your blog. I just realized now. Anyway, will visit you soon. Time for me to go to work…hehe. Have a good one.

          Reply

  3. spartacus2030
    Apr 09, 2014 @ 06:06:54

    Hi Mockingbird; LOL! They’d send me to jail for nude behavior! Yeah… They don’t like us to be so free. Like you however, I don’t always listen to what others think or say :O)

    Spring is springing and I feel great! Now, I have some slavery to do :O(

    Reply

Please respond. I'd like to know what you think about this post.

The Kids' Bulletin

A fun way for Catholic kids to learn about the Faith every week.

The Future of Learning

Where do we go from here?

Entertainment

Welcome to your new World on WordPress

charles french words reading and writing

An exploration of writing and reading

Save Our Schools NZ

free, fair, equitable public education for all

lynz real cooking

lynz real life

WRITE THEM ALL.

THOUGHTS. FEELINGS. MEMORIES.

La Brújula

"Lo esencial es invisible para los ojos"

Words and Pictures

The Official Website of NHS English Department

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

VIVIMETALIUN

Pensamos demasiadamente e sentimos muito pouco. Necessitamos mais de humildade que de máquinas. Mais de bondade e ternura que de inteligência. Sem isso, a vida se tornará violenta e tudo se perderá. Charles Chaplin.

asnappshot

A great WordPress.com site

SueBee and Kat

Everything Southern California and sometimes beyond

Shangri-La

Never Grow Old

daysandmonths

a journey of discovery with my camera...

Cheal Out

My name is Jack Edward Cheal Baxter. I write books no one reads and sing songs no one hears.

Swatii Chandak

Light at the end of the Tunnel

The Phenomenon Of Thoughts

You are where your thoughts are.........

Expedition Overlanding Nomadic Adventures

“My passion for travel, writing, backpacking, and photography starts here.”

IMPREINTofficial

The official page of the artist created to host the project 'CUT OFF'.

Tassles Of Intertwined Emotions

Poetry, Quotes & Random Thoughts

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Karls Blog, Feelings from the Heart

This blog is where I post love poems and inspirational posts.

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

ONLYVIC

Taking pleasure seriously.

ianprobertbooks

Author and journalist

CountyBakerMom

adventurous , passionate , fun

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Tricia Drammeh

A Creative State of Mind

A Little Out of Repair

I'm just full of bad ideas.

Alysha Kaye

A writer trying to teach becomes a teacher trying to write

Just another corner

Meeting new faces in analog.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Fisticuffs and Shenanigans

It was all fun and games, until the fisticuffs and shenanigans... -Deutschmarc

crashcoursedummy

exploring the soul

Eclectic Alli

A bit of this, a bit of that, the meandering thoughts of a dreamer.

SUSANNE LEIST

AUTHOR of THE DEAD GAME--A PARANORMAL SUSPENSE

