Liebster Award

LiebsterAward

Many thanks to Ms Debby for this award! She’s got a beautiful site. Please visit her at dgkayewriter.com

Thank you WordPress friends! I’ve been really learning a lot from you!

Debby has requested me to answer ten questions:

1. Who Inspires your writing?
I write for God and his people. I also write for myself.

2. What are you reading now?
Stories by Patricia Grace

3. What is your favourite pastime?
singing, baking cakes (just recently), and blogging

4. What is your favourite line from a movie?
“With great power, comes great responsibility” — Spiderman

5. If you could be anybody else for one day, who would that be?
No one.

6. What kind of music do you like to listen to when you write?
My gift is in MUSIC and I tend to focus on it when it is noticeable, so I’d rather have the sound of nature when
I’m writing.

7. Where is your favourite place to travel.
I’ve seen the US and I loved it there. One day, I’d like to see Africa, the Middle East, and Europe.

8. What is your favourite season and why?
I’m from a tropical country actually, but I’d really love to experience autumn — it’s just dramatic.

9. What do you regret never having done?
None

10. Name your favourite song title
Oh my! This is difficult.

The following blogs also deserve to be appreciated:
1. http://aspienights.wordpress.com/
2. http://rosetintedrambles.wordpress.com/about/
3. http://cametofind.wordpress.com/about/
4. http://areeshakhuwajablog.wordpress.com/about/
5. http://purpledcompass.wordpress.com/about/

Here’s a simple request for the nominees:

Put up the award’s logo on your blog and nominate 5 – 10 bloggers who you think deserves to be appreciated. Inform them by leaving a comment on their blog post. Congratulations and thank you! 🙂

Thank you also for my 200th LIKE! Yay!
likeable-blog-200-1x

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. godtisx
    Nov 24, 2013 @ 16:27:35

    Since I missed this (hiatus), I wanted to say congratulations. 🙂

    Reply

  2. aspienights
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 15:26:20

    I’m absolutely flattered to accept the award! Thank you very much. I’ll answer the questions, too. I love answering questions. And I enjoy reading your blog posts as well. I also like the relaxing graphic design of your blog.

    Reply

  3. readinpleasure
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 00:14:46

    Congratulations on the award and you 200th likes. 🙂

    Reply

  4. khushnumab
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 14:19:45

    I am new so i don’t have many bloggers who i read but i enjoy yours and matt walsh blogs.

    Reply

    • mockingbird181984
      Oct 20, 2013 @ 16:37:08

      Fret not, my friend. Awards are awards. They are given because you deserve them, and that should be it. You don’t need to do the nomination… or may be you can do them later when you’re ready… it’s up to you. Just please dedicate a post for this award because you deserve it — you do! Your posts are brilliant, and you deserve to be recognized! Congrats and allow me to send you a BIG HUG! Hope you don’t mind. 🙂

      Reply

  5. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 13:34:05

    Congratulation.Thank you for stopping by.Regards.jalal

    Reply

  6. D.G.Kaye
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 09:02:31

    I love your responsones Mock, My answers would replicate yours on numbers: 5,6,8 and 9 🙂

    Reply

  7. thaygoulart
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 08:20:38

    This is so nice of you!! Thank you so much, blogging friend!!! I’ll make sure to do the same 🙂 by the way, choosing one song is really hard! I agree.

    Reply

    • mockingbird181984
      Oct 20, 2013 @ 08:25:08

      You don’t have to answer the questions though, Thay. But do so if you are keen. I’ve always believed that awards are given because you deserve them — and that should be all. 🙂

      Reply

Please respond. I'd like to know what you think about this post.

The Kids' Bulletin

A fun way for Catholic kids to learn about the Faith every week.

The Future of Learning

Where do we go from here?

Entertainment

Welcome to your new World on WordPress

charles french words reading and writing

An exploration of writing and reading

Save Our Schools NZ

free, fair, equitable public education for all

lynz real cooking

lynz real life

WRITE THEM ALL.

THOUGHTS. FEELINGS. MEMORIES.

La Brújula

"Lo esencial es invisible para los ojos"

Words and Pictures

The Official Website of NHS English Department

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

VIVIMETALIUN

Pensamos demasiadamente e sentimos muito pouco. Necessitamos mais de humildade que de máquinas. Mais de bondade e ternura que de inteligência. Sem isso, a vida se tornará violenta e tudo se perderá. Charles Chaplin.

asnappshot

A great WordPress.com site

SueBee and Kat

Everything Southern California and sometimes beyond

Shangri-La

Never Grow Old

daysandmonths

a journey of discovery with my camera...

Cheal Out

My name is Jack Edward Cheal Baxter. I write books no one reads and sing songs no one hears.

Swatii Chandak

Light at the end of the Tunnel

The Phenomenon Of Thoughts

You are where your thoughts are.........

Expedition Overlanding Nomadic Adventures

“My passion for travel, writing, backpacking, and photography starts here.”

IMPREINTofficial

The official page of the artist created to host the project 'CUT OFF'.

Tassles Of Intertwined Emotions

Poetry, Quotes & Random Thoughts

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

Karls Blog, Feelings from the Heart

This blog is where I post love poems and inspirational posts.

Mik Mob's Music Mass

share YOUR favourite tunes with The Mob

Im ashamed to die until i have won some victory for humanity.(Horace Mann)

Domenic Garisto/havau22.com / IF YOU CAN'T BE THE POET, BE THE POEM (David Carradine) LIFE IS NOT A REHERSAL,SO LIVE IT.

ONLYVIC

Taking pleasure seriously.

ianprobertbooks

Author and journalist

CountyBakerMom

adventurous , passionate , fun

Serenity's Ashrama

"Our inner hankering is for satisfaction, happiness, sweetness, love, beauty and mercy." Swami B.R.Sridhar maharaja.

D.G. Kaye Writer

Thoughts on writing, life, writing tips, live laugh love

Tricia Drammeh

A Creative State of Mind

A Little Out of Repair

I'm just full of bad ideas.

Alysha Kaye

A writer trying to teach becomes a teacher trying to write

Just another corner

Meeting new faces in analog.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Fisticuffs and Shenanigans

It was all fun and games, until the fisticuffs and shenanigans... -Deutschmarc

crashcoursedummy

exploring the soul

Eclectic Alli

A bit of this, a bit of that, the meandering thoughts of a dreamer.

SUSANNE LEIST

AUTHOR of THE DEAD GAME--A PARANORMAL SUSPENSE

